Tags

, , , , , , ,

Children's Book Giveaway This is the little book that my smallest child pulled from the Christmas shelf.  He read it to me even though it was a “baby’s board book”.

We are fresh out of babies at our house and so this cute book doesn’t get much use anymore.  It just sits on the Christmas shelf all year-long.

We thought it would be in the spirit of the season to have a giveaway with this child’s book as the prize!

What better way to start of the holiday month and this goes hand in hand with teaching that it is better to give than to receive.

Entering the giveaway is very simple! First, like this post.  Second, leave a comment about a special time you enjoyed reading with a child.  That’s it!

The book’s pages and words are shown throughout this post.  It is a hardcover child’s board book measuring 6 1/2″ square with very colorful pages.

My smallest one and I will select a winner on Monday the 9th and notify them via email. We should have the book shipped by Tuesday the 10th. Shipping is free too!

We will only be able to ship within the United States; however, everyone is welcome to leave a comment of their special memory of reading with a child.

I just love when my children read to me, regardless of how old they are.  The only thing that differs between them is that I still understand what Bay reads to me; the older two, a little more complex and sometimes I do have trouble grasping the thought concept behind the book excerpt they share with me. This may be a sign that our children really do become smarter than us as time goes by~                     This is my first ‘giveaway’ so I am very excited and I can’t wait to learn about your reading memories!

